Joseph haydn haydn - clemens krauss - die schopfung

During the 1760s Haydn’s fame began to spread throughout Europe. The Austrian and Czech monasteries did much to disseminate his church music as well as his symphonies, divertimenti, sonatas, and concertos. Aristocratic patrons in south Germany, Italy, and the Austrian empire assiduously collected his music, and their libraries would eventually become important sources for copies of his work.

Known today as the "The father of the Symphony and the String quartet", Haydn actually invented neither, but did develop them into the forms that eventually swept throughout Europe. Joseph Haydn was evidently an unassuming man who seemingly without effort turned out literally hundreds of sonatas , quartets , symphonies , operas and concertos during his career. His music is always extremely well-crafted and seemingly simple and charming, but there are always flights of fancy and pure jokes amidst the classical veneer. The most famous example is the "surprise" in the second movement of his Symphony no. 94 in G major , but his humor can also be heard in the finale of the Symphony no. 82 , nicknamed "the Bear" as the bass drone and chortling bassoons in the finale conjured images of a dancing bear in the minds of the symphony's first audiences. Haydn's modernization of the Rococo string quartet turned it into the intimate form we know, in which all four instruments are treated with equal importance. The late String Quartet, op. 76 gives an idea of the melodic elegance found in the 83 quartets composed by this master of the genre.

American Patriotic Music
Classical Wedding Music
Christmas Carols
Classical Christmas Music
Organ Music for Christmas
Women Composers

Clarinet Concerto in Eb major Opus 57 (2) Louis Spohr Download 'Clarinet Concerto in Eb major Opus 57 (2)' on iTunes

Two works often identified and even published as piano concertos by Haydn, and commonly taught to younger piano students, are actually Divertimenti, grouped in Hob. XIV. Specifically, they are Hob. XIV:3 (the "Little Concerto" in C major), and Hob. XIV:4 (another "concerto" in C major). However, another work of similar technical difficulty that is also identified and published as a concerto is the Concerto in F, Hob. XVIII:F1.

* #419942 - , 4 pp. -  /10 2 4 6 8 10 ( - )  - V / V / V - 15 × ⇩ - Philhar

Joseph Haydn Haydn - Clemens Krauss - Die SchopfungJoseph Haydn Haydn - Clemens Krauss - Die SchopfungJoseph Haydn Haydn - Clemens Krauss - Die SchopfungJoseph Haydn Haydn - Clemens Krauss - Die Schopfung